Tennis Grand Slam US Open between Coronavirus to be played in New York

Tennis Grand Slam US Open between Coronavirus to be played in New York, USA today. The tournament will be without an audience. Players from Europe, South America and West Asia will be brought to New York by chartered plane. This time the highest 20 Grand Slam winners will not play Roger Federer of Switzerland and rafael Nadal of Spain's second 19 Grand Slam champion. This will be the first time in 21 years when the two giants will not play the tournament.

In his absence, Serbia's world No. 1 Novak Djokovic has a chance to win the 18th Grand Slam. Federer played the US Open for the first time in 1999 and Nadal 2003. Talking about the US Open title, Federer won the first title in 2004 and Nadal 2010.
Breaking News

Mahesh Bhupathi won India's first title in 1999
While talking about Indian angle in the tournament, no Indian champion has been able to become for 5 years. Last time for India, Leander Paes won the title in mixed doubles in 2015. For The first time for India, Mahesh Bhupathi won the US Open title with Japan's I Sugiyama in mixed doubles in 1999.

Leander Paes then became the champion while playing with Martin Dam of the Czech Republic in the men's doubles event in 2006. The third champion for India was Sania Mirza. He won the final with Bruno Soares of Brazil in the mixed doubles event in 2014. So far, three Indian sportspersons won a total of 10 titles in the history of 140 years.

Indian tennis star Sumit Nagal has got a straight entry into the Grand Slam US Open this time.
Sumit Nagal is in the tournament for the second time on the Indian side. His first match will be from Bradley Klan of the United States in the men's singles on September 1. Young Indian tennis star Nagal has got a direct entry into the Grand Slam US Open this time. He will play in the main draw for the first time. Last time they qualified. Then Sumit was the loser of his dream player Roger Federer in the first round.

Women's and men's singles defending champions won't play

In the men's singles defending champion Nadal and women's men's tournament, Canada's Bianca Anderscu will not play in the tournament. Bianca won the title last time defeating Serena Williams of the United States in the final. Nadal won the title for the fourth time defeating Russia's Daniil Medvedev.

6 top-8 women players will not play in the world rankings
In the world rankings, top-2 women players have already withdrawn their names. World No. 1 Ashley Barty, Romania's world No. 2 Simona Halep, No. 5 Elina Swinlina, No. 6 Bianca Andresku, No. 7 Kiki Bertens and No. 8 Belinda Bensis.

Eyeing these giants in the tournament
After Nadal and Federer's withdrawal, Djokovic can only get a hit with Russia's Daniil Medvedev, Austria's Dominic Thiem and Greece's Stifnos Sitpis. In women, world No. 9 Serena Williams will challenge No. 10 Naomi Osaka, No. 4 Sophia Canin and No. 3 Carolina Pliskova. Canine also won the Australian Open this year.

The tournament was first played in 1881

For the first time the tournament was played in 1881. The men's singles and doubles were played. For the first time in 1887, women's singles and 1889 doubles began. Thereafter, mixed doubles started in 1892. Earlier it was known as the US tennis tournament. Thereafter, it was named us Open in 1968.

Post a Comment